New Weekly Challenge & Legato Lead Level 5

I am actually pretty pleased with myself: I have played through the new Level 6 Weekly Challenge “Morgenstimmung” by Peer Gynt today and silver starred it all on first attempt, and ending up ranking 105-th at the time of finishing. Very cool. I will go back and work on gold-starring it, of course – but considering that I am just a Level 4, I think I have performed this pretty well.

I have also finished 2 missions with all gold stars: Hammer & Pull (Level 5 Lead) and Movable Power Chords (Level 4 Rhythm) are now both finished in all sparkly gold stars. Especially the Lead Mission was extremely enjoyable, this stuff is right up my alley. I am also well in the middle of Legato Lead – and came upon the “Hall of the Mountain King”, which I coincidentally read about this morning from a user in the Yousician Friends Facebook Group. I was excited about it, and it’s a ton of fun to play. Gold starred part 1 almost instantly, also part 2 – am now working on part 3. Seeing at the challenge this mission is already, I can say that I am really excited to unlock Level 6 of the Lead Path.

The Rhythm Path, though… not so much. It’s already an almost unmanageable challenge at Level 4. I really have to put a ton of work into this in order to advance.


LEAD | Start The Lead Guitar Path (51/51) | Fret Master (45/45) > Level 2 > Fretting Positions (39/39) | Fretboard Workout (39/39) > Level 3 > Four Fingers (42/42) > Pinky Challenge (57/57) > Level 4 > Picking Down & Up (51/51) > Picking Control (48/48) > Level 5 > Hammer & Pull (60/60) > Legato Lead (in progress)

KNOWLEDGE | Start The Knowledge Path (24/24) | Ear Puzzles: Up & Down > Level 2 > The Musical Alphabet (30/30) > Ear Puzzles: Smaller Steps > Level 3 > Sharps & Flats (27/27) > Ear Puzzles: Melodies > Level 4 > Know Your Fretboard (in progress)

RHYTHM | Start The Rhythm Guitar Path (48/48) | Cowboy Chords 1: E, Em, Am (30/30) > Level 2 > Cowboy Chords 2: C (51/51) | Cowboy Chords 3: G (36/36) > Level 3 > Power Chords (57/57) > Cowboy Chords 4: D & A (117/117) > Level 4 > Moveable Power Chords (69/69) | Cowboy Chords: F & Dm (in progress)

Leave a Reply

