Video

Weekly Challenge Lead Level 6: Morning Mood (Edvard Grieg)

I have decided to put myself out there a bit, and take a video of myself playing every now and then. It’s a neat way for myself to monitor my progress – but it’s also fun to get feedback from the FB group, admittedly.

I ditched the White Lady for this, thinking my classical nylon string would be much better suited for this kind of music. Also, for some reason I can’t get my electric to sound good when I hook it up to the amp instead of running it through the iRig into my headphones… the strings keep on ringing, and overall it just sounds very sloppy. Anyway. I picked up my nylon string and started to finger-pick this, as I usually would on this instrument. And… failed. I guess I’ve gotten used to using a pick by now, which is weird considering how clumsy I always used to feel whenever I tried to use one before. And I don’t think I ever played anything on my nylon string with a pick before.

Well – looksie!

I got really nice feedback in the Yousician FB Group – even James chimed in… the guy who is narrating all the guitar lessons in the app. Can’t say that didn’t tickle me pink.

Of course it’s far from perfect, but it’s a nice start and I will probably do more recordings as the challenges come in!

One thought on “Weekly Challenge Lead Level 6: Morning Mood (Edvard Grieg)

Leave a Reply

