So many things today!

Well, hey-hey! It’s been a good day to play some music, I can tell you that.

a) I got a cool weekly email, detailing my accomplishments of last week. For instants: I played for 352 minutes and earned 46 gold stars – 93 stars in total – and finished 7 tasks. Cool beans.

b) I didn’t want to practice at all tonight, but then I couldn’t resist the call of the White Lady, and succumbed to her. And it was good – because…

…like it was nothing. Seriously. 4 days after starting this. Not too shabby, eh… in fact, in hindsight this wasn’t nearly as hard as I thought it would be based on the big deal that was made around this song in the FB group. A challenge, don’t get me wrong… but my expectations based on what I read raised this up on a level that in the end it really wasn’t on. Either way – on to further challenges…

c) …the weekly challenges, for one. “Cafe Olvido” (Lead Level 2) & “Yellowstone” (Rhythm Level 4) – as well as some dappling in the Lead Level 6 challenge without any results.

d) I gold starred some more stuff, too: Rhythm Path Level 5, Mission: Broken Chords: “Hammer Song”; Mission: Strumming Challenge: “Dame Mas Reggae”, “Stardomite”, “Robot Walk”. Yay!

e) I reached Level 6!!! Woo-hoo!!!


(Unfortunately I took the screenshot a few minutes after midnight, so my stars reset – but I was told I tripled my daily goal today.)

LEAD | Start The Lead Guitar Path (51/51) | Fret Master (45/45) > Level 2 > Fretting Positions (39/39) | Fretboard Workout (39/39) > Level 3 > Four Fingers (42/42) > Pinky Challenge (57/57) > Level 4 > Picking Down & Up (51/51) > Picking Control (48/48) > Level 5 > Hammer & Pull (60/60) > Legato Lead (49/54) > Level 6 > Slides  (in progress)

KNOWLEDGE | Start The Knowledge Path (24/24) | Ear Puzzles: Up & Down > Level 2 > The Musical Alphabet (30/30) > Ear Puzzles: Smaller Steps > Level 3 > Sharps & Flats (27/27) > Ear Puzzles: Melodies > Level 4 > Know Your Fretboard > Ear Puzzles: Half Steps > Level 5 > Keys & Grooves (in progress)

RHYTHM | Start The Rhythm Guitar Path (48/48) | Cowboy Chords 1: E, Em, Am (30/30) > Level 2 > Cowboy Chords 2: C (51/51) | Cowboy Chords 3: G (36/36) > Level 3 > Power Chords (57/57) > Cowboy Chords 4: D & A (117/117) > Level 4 > Moveable Power Chords (69/69) | Cowboy Chords: F & Dm (63/63) > Level 5 > Broken Chords (42/66) | Strumming Challenge (89/90) > Level 6 > Fancy Chords (in progress)

Leave a Reply

